drama

The Elephant Man

The Elephant Man is based on the life of John Merrick, who lived in London during the latter part of the nineteenth century. A horribly deformed young man, victim of rare skin and bone diseases, he has become the star freak attraction in travelling side shows. Found abandoned and helpless, he is admitted to London’s prestigious Whitechapel Hospital.

Date: 

Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 3:00pm
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 3:00pm

"John Laurens' War" Premiere Screening

“JOHN LAURENS’ WAR” is a screening event fundraiser for Veteran’s Week based on the highly acclaimed play, "Radical Son", premiered by Actors' Theatre of South Carolina in 2015, which received a major grant from the SC Humanities Council to shoot a docudrama from the play. "John Laurens' War" is the forgotten struggle for freedom for all in America. A young white soldier from Charleston fights slavery in the American Revolution 90 years before it ended here, while fighting major battles with the British as a top aide to General Washington.

Date: 

Monday, November 6, 2017 - 6:00pm

Auditions: Cognac & Roses, A Toast to Edgar Allen Poe

A dark and dreary night of dramatic retellings of Edgar Allen Poe's most famous works of literature including The Raven, A Tell-Tale Heart, and The Pit and the Pendulum. This show will also include ACLU sign interpreters. Expect performances so dark and terrifying, that they will have your heart beating so hard you'll be sure that it was buried under the floorboards.... ​

Date: 

Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 7:00pm

Auditions: The Laramie Project

Auditions July 30th & 31st @ 7 pm Callbacks Aug. 2nd Prepare 2 contrasting monologues (Contemporary) Sides will be available for anyone without a monologue, but prefer you have one prepared. Auditions will be held in the REHEARSAL HALL in the lobby of Flowertown Players. Show dates: September 14, 15, 16 @ 8pm This will also be used as a competition piece for SCTA & SETC! SCTA: November 2-5 SETC: March 7-11

Date: 

Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 7:00pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 7:00pm
Subscribe to RSS - drama